Our Staff

The teachers at Whitsunday Christian College are well known for their warmth and caring attitude. Our teachers provide students with solid education within a nurturing environment preparing them to flourish and thrive in life. 

The support staff at Whitsunday Christian College are friendly, kind, and welcoming, always ready to serve the community of the College.

The Leadership Team

Mark Ogilvie


Elmarie van der Westhuizen

Head of Primary

Gareth Trefz

Head of Secondary

Melanie Hogan

Junior Phase Curriculum Coordinator

Andrew Roberts

Senior Studies Supervisor

Kylie Shepherd-Smith

Administration Manager

Michael Padroth

Property Manager

Primary Staff

Twane' van der Westhuizen
Lisa Sherrington
Brittany Cooley
Amanda Klish
Danielle Flood
Louise Kent
Toni Hirst
Casey Vogel
Sarah Large

Secondary Staff

Paul Richardson
Matthew Schroder
Eddy Rupke
Melissa Braddock
Claire Kavic
Leanne Trefz
Marthinus van der Walt
Frans van der Westhuizen
Skye Rees
Glenda Vickers
Sheree Zacher

Languages Teacher

Melissa Braddock

Learning Support Coordinator


Claudia Payet

Teacher Aide

Anita Davis

Teacher Aide

Lyn Hall

Teacher Aide

Nikki Carter-Attwood

Teacher Aide

Jessica Stapleton

Teacher Aide

Karen Askew

Teacher Aide

Melinda Sael
Daniel Braddock
Sue Liddell

Library Officer

Administration Staff

Michelle Playford

Accounts & Fees Officer


Janelle Yeomans

Administration Officer


Kylie Shepherd-Smith

Administration Manager


Jennah Gudes

Registrar/Administration Assistant


Kelly Cawood

Student Services Officer

Property Staff

David Brennan
Brad de Vries
Michael Padroth
Caryl Espino

Contact Us

© Copyright 2020

Whitsunday Christian College

Tel: 07 4948 5100

Email: mail@whitsunday.qld.edu.au

ABN:  96 105 961 135


26 Paluma Road

PO Box 967

Cannonvale QLD 4802